Project Oni Dev Log 0

A dev log on making a solo indie game in Unreal Engine

A new Indie game that I am making in Unreal Engine this will be my attempt at making a solo game this year. I am doing it part time on Nights and Weekends. I have been mulling and itching to restart making something again and am going to document it through this newsletter and CG BOSS Blog.

I am keeping this project more as a hobby at this stage and to learn Unreal Engine.

đź“ťBasic Log Line Concept

A lazy museum worker gets trapped inside an oni mask for being lazy and has to escape the maze dungeon by playing the oni master games set or else become an oni for life.

Log Line for project Oni

I tried using Save the Cat method to come up with a log line for this project something I have not done before. This is to help me get a guiding direction of the project.

Pitch Deck

The pitch deck is something different I am trying out instead of a usual Game Design Doc. It is a more detailed document of the log line

I feel that I need to get some organization on what the project would be. It will be serving as a guide so I won’t deviate from the design and scope for this project.

Concept and Unreal prototyping

At this moment I am using the FPS template as a starting base to understand how things work such as UI and Level blueprints.

Not much is happening as I learn the engine and come up with some simple mechanics to work on it.

Thank you for reading

Please subscribe to the newsletter or blog for future updates or

Followin the Links in the Bio